Flag of Sweden Holidays and Observances in Sweden in 2023

Following is a list of holidays and observances in Sweden for 2023, providing a concise overview of the country's key celebrations. It showcases Sweden's rich cultural heritage and the unique blend of traditional and modern festivities throughout the year.

HolidayDateDayType
New Year's Day January 01 Sunday Public Holiday
Epiphany January 06 Friday Public Holiday
Good Friday April 07 Friday Public Holiday
Easter Sunday April 09 Sunday Public Holiday
Easter Monday April 10 Monday Public Holiday
Labour Day May 01 Monday Public Holiday
Ascension Day May 18 Thursday Public Holiday
National Day June 06 Tuesday Public Holiday
Midsummer's Day June 24 Saturday Public Holiday
All Saints' Day November 04 Saturday Public Holiday
Christmas Day December 25 Monday Public Holiday
Second Day of Christmas December 26 Tuesday Public Holiday

Holidays by Year

Previous Year: 2023