Flag of Belgium Holidays and Observances in Belgium in 2026

Following is a list of holidays and observances in Belgium for 2026, providing a concise overview of the country's key celebrations. It showcases Belgium's rich cultural heritage and the unique blend of traditional and modern festivities throughout the year.

HolidayDateDayType
New Year's Day January 01 Thursday Public Holiday
Easter Sunday April 05 Sunday Public Holiday
Easter Monday April 06 Monday Public Holiday
Labour Day May 01 Friday Public Holiday
Ascension Day May 14 Thursday Public Holiday
Whit Monday May 25 Monday Public Holiday
National Day July 21 Tuesday Public Holiday
Assumption of Mary August 15 Saturday Public Holiday
All Saints' Day November 01 Sunday Public Holiday
Armistice Day November 11 Wednesday Public Holiday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday Public Holiday

Holidays by Year

Previous Year: 2023