Flag of North Korea Holidays and Observances in North Korea in 2024

Following is a list of holidays and observances in North Korea for 2024, providing a concise overview of the country's key celebrations. It showcases North Korea's rich cultural heritage and the unique blend of traditional and modern festivities throughout the year.

HolidayDateDayType
New Year's Day January 01 Monday Public Holiday
Seollal February 10 Saturday Public Holiday
Birth date of Kim Jong Il February 16 Friday Public Holiday
International Women's Day March 08 Friday Public Holiday
Birth Date of Kim Il Sung April 15 Monday Public Holiday
Military Foundation Day April 25 Thursday Public Holiday
International Workers' Day May 01 Wednesday Public Holiday
Children's Union Foundation Day June 06 Thursday Public Holiday
Day of Victory in the Great Fatherland Liberation War July 27 Saturday Public Holiday
Liberation Day August 15 Thursday Public Holiday
Day of Songun August 25 Sunday Public Holiday
Day of the Foundation of the Republic / National Day September 09 Monday Public Holiday
Chuseok Harvest Festival September 17 Tuesday Public Holiday
Party Foundation Day October 10 Thursday Public Holiday
Mother's Day November 16 Saturday Public Holiday
Constitution Day December 27 Friday Public Holiday

Holidays by Year

Previous Year: 2023