Flag of Mongolia Holidays and Observances in Mongolia in 2024

Following is a list of holidays and observances in Mongolia for 2024, providing a concise overview of the country's key celebrations. It showcases Mongolia's rich cultural heritage and the unique blend of traditional and modern festivities throughout the year.

HolidayDateDayType
New Year's Day January 01 Monday Public Holiday
Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) February 10 Saturday Public Holiday
Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) Holiday February 11 Sunday Public Holiday
Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) Holiday February 12 Monday Public Holiday
International Women's Day March 08 Friday Public Holiday
Buddha Day (Buddha's Birthday) May 23 Thursday Public Holiday
Children's Day June 01 Saturday Public Holiday
Naadam July 11 Thursday Public Holiday
Naadam Holiday July 12 Friday Public Holiday
Naadam Holiday July 13 Saturday Public Holiday
Naadam Holiday July 14 Sunday Public Holiday
Naadam Holiday July 15 Monday Public Holiday
Genghis Khan Day November 16 Saturday Public Holiday
Republic Day November 26 Tuesday Public Holiday
Independence Day December 29 Sunday Public Holiday

Holidays by Year

Previous Year: 2023