Flag of Bhutan Holidays and Observances in Bhutan in 2024

Following is a list of holidays and observances in Bhutan for 2024, providing a concise overview of the country's key celebrations. It showcases Bhutan's rich cultural heritage and the unique blend of traditional and modern festivities throughout the year.

HolidayDateDayType
Winter Solstice (Nyilo) January 03 Wednesday Public Holiday
Traditional Day of Offering January 12 Friday Public Holiday
Losar / New Year February 10 Saturday Public Holiday
Losar / New Year Holiday February 11 Sunday Public Holiday
Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King February 21 Wednesday Public Holiday
Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King Holiday February 22 Thursday Public Holiday
Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King Holiday February 23 Friday Public Holiday
Death Anniversary of Zhabdrung April 18 Thursday Public Holiday
Birth Anniversary of Third Druk Gyalpo May 02 Thursday Public Holiday
Parinirvana of Buddha May 23 Thursday Public Holiday
Birth Anniversary Of Guru Rinpoche June 16 Sunday Public Holiday
First Sermon of Buddha July 10 Wednesday Public Holiday
Blessed Rainy Day September 22 Sunday Public Holiday
Dashain October 12 Saturday Public Holiday
Coronation of King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck November 01 Friday Public Holiday
Birth Anniversary of Fourth Druk Gyalpo November 11 Monday Public Holiday
Descending Day of Lord Buddha November 22 Friday Public Holiday
National Day December 17 Tuesday Public Holiday

Holidays by Year

Previous Year: 2023