Flag of Algeria Holidays and Observances in Algeria in 2025

Following is a list of holidays and observances in Algeria for 2025, providing a concise overview of the country's key celebrations. It showcases Algeria's rich cultural heritage and the unique blend of traditional and modern festivities throughout the year.

HolidayDateDayType
New Year's Day January 01 Wednesday Public Holiday
Yennayer (Amazigh) New Year January 12 Sunday Public Holiday
Day of Fraternity and Cohesion February 22 Saturday Public Holiday
Eid al-Fitr March 31 Monday Public Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday April 01 Tuesday Public Holiday
Labour Day May 01 Thursday Public Holiday
Eid al-Adha June 07 Saturday Public Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday June 08 Sunday Public Holiday
Muharram June 27 Friday Public Holiday
Independence Day July 05 Saturday Public Holiday
Ashura July 06 Sunday Public Holiday
Mawlid (The Prophet's Birthday) September 05 Friday Public Holiday
Revolution Day November 01 Saturday Public Holiday

Holidays by Year

Previous Year: 2023